Third Offense DWI Attorney in Middlesex County
Piscataway NJ Third Offense DWI Lawyer
DUI Defense Attorneys in Middlesex County, New Jersey
Whether it is your third offense DWI, second offense DUI, or first DWI charge, it is important for you to understand that the penalties associated with the offenses are grave. For your convenience, you may refer to our Middlesex County DWI Resource page for more information on Driving While Intoxicated or DUI Law in New Jersey under to N.J.S.A. 39:4-50. Regardless of the circumstances of your DWI case, it is crucial that you hire a qualified and skilled New Jersey DWI attorney. At the Law Offices of William Proetta Criminal Law, our attorneys dedicate a substantial portion of their practice exclusively to defending clients who face third offense DWI charges in Piscataway, Edison, Woodbridge, Sayreville, New Brunswick, Colonia, and throughout Middlesex County.
Will Proetta, Esq., our firm’s founding lawyer, is certified in the use and maintenance of the Alcotest 7110, the same device used by New Jersey police officers to measure BAC. Moreover, he is a certified Standardized Field Sobriety Testing instructor. These unique credentials allow him to diligently scrutinize the state’s case against you as well as the arresting officer’s conduct by challenging the validity of the traffic stop, the arresting officer’s use of field sobriety testing and/or Alcotest 7110 machine, and all other areas of protocol in which a thorough understanding of the technicalities of DWI arrests are needed. For a free initial consultation about your specific DWI charges, contact our Edison office at (732) 659-9600.
Third Offense DWI Attorney in Sayreville NJ
If you are charged with a third or subsequent DWI offense in New Jersey, then it is vital that you IMMEDIATELY seek the assistance of qualified legal representation. The penalties associated with a third or subsequent DUI offense is $1000 in monetary fines, up to 180 days in jail, an 8 year loss of license, and 2 to 4 years of an ignition interlock device installed in your car. The Third or Subsequent DWI offense may also result in permanent loss of driving privileges in New Jersey. Additional inconveniences and hidden consequences of Third Offense DWI charges include difficulties in transportation for work and family events, the “stigma” associated with conviction, and other educational and professional difficulties. However, if one of your previous DWI convictions was a refusal charge, then it is possible that your third offense may only classify as a second offense. This technicality is only one reason to seek out a skilled DWI lawyer today. For more information on penalties, visit our DWI penalties page.
Contact an East Brunswick NJ Third DUI Defense Lawyer Now
As you can see, the penalties associated with a Third Offense DWI are grave. As a result, it is necessary to hire a lawyer who will fight the prosecutor’s case against you.To build a case strategy with an experienced Middlesex County Third Offense DWI lawyer, call us at (732) 659-9600 for a free consultation.